Your best is yet to come!

Hey darls,

Thanks for stopping by the blog 🙂

Permit me to speak to you in Jenifa’s voice, “How is you?” LOL {PS: Jenifa is the main character in a Nigerian comedy series ‘Jenifa’s Diary’. You really should see it if you haven’t, It’s hilarious!!}

It feels great to write again after lots of procrastination *covers face*and to know you’re here. Thanks for being here!

thank you

So finally, the semester’s ended! My exams have just been the reason why I’ve been unavailable but as always I’m back with orisirisi gist…LOL

Happy New Month!

#HelloJune. Those were the words I woke up with on June 1, 2016. ‘How time flies’, I thought with the first quarter of year 2016 quickly, yet slowly slipping out of our tight grasp. Everyone had New Year resolutions by January including myself, I shared some on the blog here but then ‘tis June already and you haven’t even done/been able to achieve up to half of 2016’s resolutions.

hello june

You’re not only beating yourself up for not being able to achieve but you’re also worried sick that the time left is too little for any accomplishments to be made. Then you hear stories of people whose set goals at the beginning of the year have become signed, sealed and delivered even before June strutted in. And you become madder! If there’s any word like that in the English dictionary…loll

If you actually felt/still feel this way about June, you’re not alone. I’d tell you the words I told myself amidst my state of melancholy:

“Your Best is yet to come…wait for it!”

These words reminded me of God’s promise in Habakkuk 3:2 which read thus:

For the vision is yet for an appointed time, but at the end it shall speak, and not lie: though it tarry, wait for it; because it will surely come, it will not tarry.”

See those words, “…wait for it!”

Remember that just as a car needs fuel/gasoline to move, as God’s children we need to constantly go to our source for strength to carry on. Ask for God’s grace, it is sufficient for us all.

Tell yourself this: My best is yet to come! And believe it. Best wishes from me to you in this new month of June 😀

Lots of love and God’s blessings,

Aniee

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Udoetuk Ekemini
    Jun 06, 2016 @ 14:25:50

    Orisrisi! Lol.. I didn’t know that word could be spelt.
    Bestwishes in your exams, dear. #SuccessGrades
    ..and yeah, we haven’t seen our best days yet. Have a swell month.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

